WAGE$ eligibility requirements for Adams, Benton, Des Moines, Hamilton, Henry, Humboldt, Louisa, Muscatine, Ringgold, Tama, Taylor, Union, Washington, and Wright Counties:

The licensed child care center or registered child development home must...

1) Have any QRS rating or be nationally accredited (NAEYC or NAFCC).

2) Accept Child Care Assistance (CCA).

3) Provide full-day care to children ages 0-5.


*In Des Moines, Lee and Van Buren counties, priority may be given to those employed by programs serving infants and toddlers full-day, full-year. Please contact our office with individual questions.


Funds for WAGE$ supplements in these counties come from:

Better Tomorrows ECI 

DHLW Early Childhood Area

Early Childhood Iowa Muscatine County

Building Families ECI 

Quad Counties 4 Kids