Grants and Scholarships

Iowa AEYC has grant and scholarship opportunities for members and others in the Iowa early care and education workforce.  If you are interested in a T.E.A.C.H. Early Childhood Iowa Scholarship, go to the T.E.A.C.H. page for more information.

Tony Lacy Iowa AEYC Membership Scholarship

If you are not a current member of Iowa AEYC you might want to consider applying for the Tony Lacy Iowa AEYC Membership Scholarship.  This scholarship is for a one year membership for individuals in NAEYC/Iowa AEYC.

Leadership Fellowships

The Iowa AEYC Leadership Fellowship will enable the successful participants to develop their leadership skills through attendance at state or national professional development opportunities, and in turn they will be expected to provide leadership to the early childhood field in our state.



Iowa AEYC will grant a Children's Champion award to a person who has made significant contributions on the state level to improving the quality of care and education of young children.  The person can be any professional, legislator, volunteer, or anyone currently living or working in the state, who has demonstrated an outstanding service or achievement to benefit Iowa's young children.  Children's Champion nomination form.

Iowa AEYC will grant a Friend of Young Children award to an Iowa AEYC member who has made a significant contribution to improving the quality of care and education of young children.  Friend of Young Children nomination form.


2014 Iowa AEYC Award, Grant and Scholarship Recipients

Tony Lacy Membership Scholarship

Casey Alexander, Dubuque
Allyn Arguello, Quad Cities
Catherine Bergman, Fort Dodge
Linda Birchard, Green Valley
Rachel Bousselot, Quad Cities
Linda Coan, Black Hawk
Angela Conway, Siouxland
Brenda Cook, Green Valley
Traci Ehlert, Cedar Rapids
Margaret Fuller, Cedar Rapids
Julie Jensen, Iowa City
Sheri Jensen, North Iowa
Rhonda Kramer, Dubuque
Marlee Kramer, Dubuque
Andrea Murphy, Iowa City
Marianne Rodriques, Mid Iowa
Kathryn Schaeffer, Mid Iowa
Kalean Tanksley, Rolling Prairie
Alondra Turner, Cedar Rapids

Children’s Champion Award
Senator Janet Peterson

Friend of Young Children Award
Patricia Emerson
Leadership Fellowship
Heidi LaBounty
Vickie Parker
Copyright © 2015 - Iowa Association for the Education of Young Children

Web Development by DWebware
5525 Meredith Drive Suite F
Des Moines, IA 50310
(515) 331-8000